Hoffmaster Nominated To Run For St. Joseph County Commission
By: Mike Stiles - Wednesday, August 5, 2020

(top photo) Jared Hoffmaster (bottom photo) Andrew George (photos courtesy of Facebook)

(CENTREVILLE) – There will be at least one new St. Joseph County Commissioner in the new year.

During Tuesday's Primary Election, three candidates were vying for the Republican nomination to run for the First District County Commission seat. Jared Hoffmaster won the nomination with 1,103 votes. Finishing second was former Commissioner John Bippus with 439 votes. Coming in third was Scott Dolfman who had 230 votes.

Hoffmaster will take on Democratic challenger Andrew George in November. George ran unopposed for his party's nomination, and received 557 votes.

Running unopposed for the Republican nomination for the Second District Commission seat was incumbent Kathy Pangle with 1,859 votes. Pangle will face off against Kathy Greaves in the November General Election. Greaves won the Democratic Primary with 467 votes.

Incumbent Third District Commissioner Dennis Allen received the Republican nomination to seek re-election with 2,116 votes. Also winning the Republican nomination was incumbent Fourth District Commissioner Daniel Czajkowski with 1,460 votes, and incumbent Fifth District Commissioner Ken Malone with 1,083 votes.

There were no Democratic candidates for those positions.


>> News Archive